Despite having neglected this blog shamefully in the past few weeks, I’m going to make up for it in abundance this weekend. I’m blogging the WOW 12 Festival at the Southbank Centre today and tomorrow, and I’ll be live-tweeting (assume the wifi/my 3G holds out) the #WOW12 hashtag.

I’ll be cross-posting to the WOW blog as well as covering some of the events for For Books’ Sake.

I’m also going to be on the Body Politics: What’s wrong with you? panel this afternoon, discussing the role size and age play in our body image. Chairing the panel will be Time editor Catherine Mayer, and I’ll be joined by fat activist and academic Corinna Tomrely, journalist Katherine Baldwin, Jan Asante and actress, writer, Dame and my all-round inspiration Harriet Walter. No pressure there, then. If you’re at the festival, please pop along – it’s at 4.30, in the Level 5 Function Room at the Royal Festival Hall.

